2002-06-21 3:22 p.m.
keeping busy

Not a hell of a lot to say at this moment.

I'd call the weekend I've got planned "parklife" (after the Blur song), but it'd be more like parademuseumcomicslife at this rate.

I've had enough of dating for a while. This weekend is all about stimuli indulgence and silence. The Mermaid Parade is on in Coney Island, indie comics creators have their own convention on Sunday in Manhattan...and most of all, I want to get some sun and some quiet.

Having this much time to myself � especially because my roommates will be gone all weekend and some of next week � has been very strange...retraining myself to a life I haven't led since Athens. It's kind of sad that I even have to.

What's frustrating is the inconsistency of friends/acquaintances. Everyone lately seems so busy, millions of appointments, erratic job schedules, tons of plans...generally no time to hang out. I'd take it personally if they all didn't proclaim, over and over, how they'd hang out if they could, but they don't have the time.

I'm keeping busy, folks. Don't worry.


Christ, I sound like my mother.



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion