2001-05-21 9:22 p.m.
side by side

what a great point in a dream to be woken up...

so I'm in the middle of some pretty corporate building with wide-open sweeping spaces and staircases that go up three floors at a time (for no reason)...

I think it was my 10-year high school reunion.

so there were a lot of bitchy girls I knew that were full of themselves (looking good, no doubt) and stylin', and other folks I knew who looked good but weren't full of themselves, and there was me, in a Hawaiian shirt, as usual.

one girl was going to show us the song-and-dance routine she was going to do for a commercial she was in. I saw someone at the top of the other staircase that I wanted to see, but the rails were covered in pizza grease from people eating on them, as was a bench that was blocking the top of the stairs for some reason.

so, to do my own show (and show this girl up), I sang "Side by Side" (from Hudson Hawk) with a friend doing the Danny Aiello part while dancing up the stairs...

and Tabi calls and wakes me up just as I leap over the bench on "siiiiiiide by siiiiiiiiiide!"

silly girl. ;)

and I woke up to a big fat pile of email, which is always nice. and it's raining out too, which sucks for walking around, but is good in other ways.



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion