2003-01-29 12:23 p.m.
I am Intrepid fresh meat

Inspirational. I'm going to write for these people. Hopefully among others.



Postscript: I'm now racking my brain for first column ideas. It's not going well. My first impulse is to write about crumbling mass media, like comics, radio, and quality television...not a bad option. Also, a riff on the lack of political theater in America (including a call for the return of the Federal Theater Project/WPA Arts Projects, and why such a thing would completely ill-advised in this political climate) is tickling my lobes.

That's the kind of thing I did at Flagpole, refocusing personal interests (thankfully, something I know a thing or two about) into interesting pieces.

I'm a bit daunted, to be honest, because most of these people are journalism students, involved in politics, or otherwise schooled in a way I'm not.

Which doesn't mean anything. A ghost story still scares/touches people. A column still gives people a poke in the ass. And I can still weave words with the above-average of 'em.



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion