2002-11-18 2:56 p.m.
your point? I have one?

A coworker of mine gave me the blankest stare in the world over lunch today when I tried to explain to him my desire to move on from this job if they refuse to take me on as a perm employee.

I told him I was bored and restless. He said, "well, use that bored time to your advantage," hinting that I should work on my writing. I held up the copy of my play to date that I was thumbing through. He returned to the blank stare, wondering why the argument was continuing.

Just because you can make good use of time at your deadbeat job doesn't make it any less numbing. This ain't "Clockwatchers," kids. Parker Posey isn't waiting around the bend to make wry comments or pull pranks on the boss. At best, I can win $50 on a scratch-off lotto ticket like I did on Friday.


Despite not having any short fiction to throw around to editors (something I'm hoping to change when the play's done), I'm making a point of hitting lit-reading nights in the city. First ones up: The Living Room (some annoying girl on Nerve hosts it, and hell, she sold something); KGB Bar; others as I hear of 'em.


just for nothing, I threw 'blam' into Googlism...here were some of the best results:

blam is blam is comin' from motown blam

blam is trusted by 11 members

blam is beset by the ghosts of those he has outlived

blam is still growing

blam is welcome in the fold

blam is a rhic manager

blam is a free webservice site

blam is really hurt

blam is the founder of franz blam racing and fbr ltd

blam is an algorithm used to facilitate efficient retransmission of data on a csma/cd network after a collision has occurred

blam is coming up soon

blam is our presbyterian preacher and mr styne is our methodist preacher and it is to be hoped that thay will do a great deal

blam is ready for use in warplanes

blam is reportedly on his way oh thank god he's coming i'm so fucking happy thank you jah

blam is quite an alarming sequence

blam is starting up again because i would like to know

blam is fruity (HEY!)

blam is free

blam is scored exactly

blam is a first person perspective shooter similar to psygnosis krazy ivan but we think it's better

blam is banned in japan

blam is a somewhat more severe version of the "boot"

blam is back

blam is a word that rhymes with damn

blam is formulated to cool

blam is the thing that i do


word.



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion