2003-06-20 7:19 p.m.
lost in quizzicality

And while I'm stuck in Word Processing (gettin' the OT, YEA!), I figured I'd bum quizzes from E.Bess and share a bit more than usual about meself.

:x: name = Steven
:x: piercings = never felt the urge
:x: tattoos = none, thank you very much
:x: height = 5' 9"
:x: shoe size = 9-1/2" (guys)
:x: hair color = damn brown
:x: siblings = D (29, comic book ronin (as he dubs himself))

LAST...
:x: movie you rented = THE GOOD GIRL, which I found entertaining. I kept wishing more would happen to Jennifer Aniston's character...and then I remember that that's the point.
:x: movie you bought = Sex & Lucia ... Morphine's song "Super Sex" doesn't even begin to describe this one.
:x: song you listened to = "Get Up" by R.E.M.
:x: song that was stuck in your head = The Banana Splits song (which is STILL THERE)
:x: cd you bought = dude, I haven't NOT been broke in years; what do you think my DSL is for? (Yes, Mr. RIAA, I promise to go back to supporting my artists any day now.)
:x: cd you listened to = Takako Minekawa, FUN 9
:x: person you've called = D
:x: person that's called you = Kris, an old friend/karaoke buddy
:x: tv show you've watched = Stargate SG-1 *shudder*
:x: person you were thinking of = if I were a horrendous cheeseball, I'd say L, but the last one was Jeremy, oddily enough.

DO...
:x: you have a crush on someone = always. it's what you do with 'em that counts.
:x: you wish you could live somewhere else = always. I'm torn between a return to the sweet wilds of Georgia and going somewhere breathtaking and new.
:x: you think about suicide = no. no point.
:x: you believe in online dating = for the folks it works for. thankfully, I've done pretty well at it.
:x: others find you attractive = (bumming E.Bess' answer) they seem to.
:x: you want more piercings = nah. just want to be bald again.
:x: you drink = sometimes...it fucks my blood sugar up.
:x: you do drugs = on occasion.
:x: you smoke = hell, no.
:x: you like cleaning = I like seeing my place clean. I just don't usually like to be the one who makes it that way.
:x: you like roller coasters = definitely. the Cyclone at Coney Island's fun but too short.
:x: you write in cursive or print = print.

FOR OR AGAINST...
:x: long distance relationships = I haven't seen many people make them work, so my faith in 'em is a little shaky.
:x: using someone = heartily against. karmic payback's a bitch.
:x: suicide = against.
:x: killing people = against, though certain people at the Law Firm could use a slight maiming.
:x: teenage smoking = it's a pretty dumb choice all around. feh.
:x: doing drugs = depends on the drugs. unlike most Republicans, I can see the differences between crack and, say, mushrooms. Everyone should have a hallucinogenic experience at some point in their life, and a hit of E certainly opens your eyes to what life can feel like...the trick is working out the details.
:x: driving drunk = it ain't pretty, whether you get home safe or not.
:x: gay/lesbian relationships = ask my ex-girlfriends.
:x: soap operas = my playwriting teacher's in training to write one RIGHT NOW!

FAVORITE...
:x: food = fried chicken (crack of the South), cheese/salsa concoctions, cold summer plums, bagna cauda, fresh herbs in anything
:x: song = Last month it was "Like a Friend" by Pulp (which tells you how fucked up my head was). This month, I feel like "Untitled #11" from R.E.M.'s "Green"...who knows about next month? A song from Hairspray?
:x: thing to do = Write, read, take my eyes out and put them in a glass of water, go hiking somewhere unexpected, see animals, watch the water from the pier, snog, fuck, sing Paul Westerberg's reworking of Cole Porter's "Let's Do It" after sex...
:x: thing to talk about = comics, which has to get tiring sometime; my and others' cosmogonies; politics, diners, dreams of great ways to spend our lives and the shortest path between A and B
:x: sports = oddily enough, I have a kickass high serve for volleyball. I think I'm part of a reincarnated dolphin, 'cos I love swimming.
:x: drinks = Earl Grey, snakebites (all L's fault), blue raspberry Slush Puppies, VERY cold water on a hot day
:x: clothes = I'm running out, actually, but I looooove my tight burgandy chest-exposin' shirt
:x: movies = Donnie Darko, Sex & Lucia, Army of Darkness, Nina Takes a Lover, True Romance, Wild at Heart
:x: band/singer = the Kinks, Pulp, R.E.M. (no big shocks here), They Might Be Giants, Blur, Mos Def, The Streets
:x: holiday = huh?
:x: cars = 4-door, sporty, and FAST, for roadtripping

HAVE YOU...
:x: ever cried over a girl = to her face, yes.
:x: ever cried over a boy = no, since you said "boy."
:x: ever lied to someone = unfortunately.
:x: ever been in a fist fight = nope
:x: ever been arrested = I wish I could say yes. Real life is so boring sometimes.

WHAT...

:x: shampoo do you use = all right, this is getting silly.
:x: shoes do you wear = funky clunky sneakers, either my brown/tan Campers or dark red Eckos.
:x: are you scared of = plenty, but I try not to let it stop me.

NUMBER...
:x: of times I have been in love? = Twice for real, thrice like a puppy
:x: of times I have had my heart broken? = Just the once, and it's still got a few holes poked in it...think I got all the hooks out, though.
:x: of hearts I have broken? = Definitely a few, if not more.
:x: of girls I have kissed? = not that many, but done it a lot with the ones I have
:x: of boys I have kissed? = the boys, they do not interest me. much.
:x: of girls I've slept with? = 9
:x: of boys I've slept with? = zippo
:x: of drugs taken illegally? = 7 (it's all past tense, DEA)
:x: of people I would classify as true, could trust with my life type friends? = not many...Tabi, Jonathan, Dave (even if we're a bit estranged as of late), Jesse...
:x: of times my name has appeared in the newspaper? = sooooo few.
:x: of scars on my body? = two on my head, one from a game of record frisbee when I was 3, one from a forehead-meets-sidewalk accident when I was 10
:x: of things in my past that I regret? = lies, breaking hearts, not knowing when to chill out and open up (and not being able to when I needed to)

FAVORITE...
:x: disney movie - oh, christ. "Oliver & Company"
:x: word - 'cos I can be a pretentious fuck at times, "elucidate"
:x: nickname - none I'm willing to share
:x: guy name - duh?
:x: girl name - I was named after my great-aunt Stephanie, but I'm partial to the name Mai (Japanese, means "wind")
:x: eye color - depends on the soul behind 'em
:x: flower - tiger lilies
:x: piercing - what IS it with this thing and piercings?
:x: actor - Kevin Spacey, Jeff Bridges
:x: actress - Laura San Giacomo, Paz Vega

DO YOU THINK YOU ARE...

:x: handsome (adapted for my gender) - reasonably, sure.
:x: funny - I get more smirks than guffaws.
:x: hot - nah. (no point fooling myself.)
:x: friendly - I'm like a bear, sweet most of the time, but don't honk me off.
:x: amusing - uh, maybe?
:x: ugly - nah.
:x: loveable - most of the time
:x: caring - yes.
:x: sweet - L likes me. Does that count?
:x: dorky - hey, I admitted I watch Stargate SG-1...is this in question anymore?

(Shite, what a long one.)



1 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion