2003-06-16 2:06 p.m.
living in Styxland

(Yeah, this is a lame, status-check kinda entry, but I feel like getting it down for posterity, so deal.)

So much, yet so little is going on.

I've got a lot of administrative and promotional work to do now for the comic, surprisingly. D and I haven't touched the BG website in going on two years, so I want to update that, and then I have to write a press release, get on contacting journos, etc.

Thankfully, all stuff I'm good at.

The book'll be done either on schedule or early (which D has said may be a possibility), and everyone's beaming. I don't know what would constitute a winner in the San Diego sense (getting work? adulation? money?), but everyone keeps saying this book's one.

But don't take my word for it...


yeeeeeeeah, pimpin' the journal.

Okay, here's the deal for the who's-at-home: you can see all of the unlettered pages of my comic at PhotoIsland; use the password "charon", click into "Styx Taxi," then the first image, then click "Show Original Size" for the nice big images...then use the navigation to scroll through the whole book.

(Granted, without the words, it ain't as impressive, but given the speed that D is working on it, it'll be out that you'll still be curious by the time it comes out.)



2 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion