2001-09-02 12:31 p.m.
up all night at the Disco Derive

The weather's perfect. I overslept this morning because my body was on autopilot, lolling in bed luxuriating in the weather like a cat. Balmy, clear, cool, sunny. It's just like the weather in San Diego actually, which I'm realizing how much I enjoyed.

I'm placid and unfocused, so I'm going to go find a chill place to sit down, probably Prospect Park, get a veggie patty from Christine's, and study HTML in the sun with a full belly.

left turn:

Spent the morning with D., talking about wants... who we'd like to be with, what gear would round out our living space, and more and more, I don't want to be here. Not that writing is something I don't want to be doing, but I'm getting more and more fed up with worrying about my living space, when I could be spending my time travelling. New York is rich and full and vibrant...but ultimately, it feels like you're left behind if you're not spending money.

In Atlanta, a night at Dad's Garage volunteering or performing meant free drinks, instant entertainment, and hanging out until it was time to go home. No cost, no worries.

What do I want more...community or live a derive on the road, new situations or fixation...

thinking.



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion