2002-05-20 12:50 p.m.
empty weekend

For once, I can write live, as opposed to saving it onto disk and trotting down to Kinko's for uploading.

This weekend was strange: it was my first alone in the house since D&R left for Miami. Besides the implied threat of ghostly experiences (and I can't help but wonder if my anxiety and sadness all weekend had a bit to do with that), it mostly felt empty. Now I feel what D did in his last weeks there, the overwhelming desire to leave, as the place has outlived its time, for me, the significance is long gone (again), and now it's a jail, where I'm doing time until I'm free to move and do something else.

On the other hand, life seems like its reconfiguring itself around that one change. My old supervisor's coming back to work just after I move, and something in my head clicked over today, signalling me that that's the right time to move — especially as a coworker and I would both be vying for a seat (a valuable commodity around here), and I'd rather she get it and I move on. Let's see if I open a gate, flick a switch, let the trapdoor open, and step right through, slipstream into my next destination.

I want to stop feeling sad. How?



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion