2003-04-04 11:46 a.m.
not in the face!

I always choke on the heartbreak.

Be it with the play, any of the comics I worked on with D, or the comic I'm writing now...it's always a bitch to be reminded how much life can simply hurt.

An old (and now dead) man goes to visit his wife one last time, to say goodbye, kiss her cheek, tell her to move on and love another if she can...

...but she's so frightened by the sight of her dead husband that she can't hear what he's saying. The messenger overpowers the message.

All of these painful little story beats are lodged in my head, pulsing their own little shocks and emotional notes through my tissues until they're written...could be the reason that I'm feeling a bit blocked.

Even so, tiny fragments, little stories, selfish people racing towards their own goals, this fabric is the story I'm telling. I hope it's worth reading.


Tomorrow night, the tables are turned: L is going to meet my dad, Morris. Part of me wants to burst out laughing at the thought of it, that he might make some goofy misstep (like the time he accidentally shot a booger onto the face of one of D's girlfriends).



1 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion