2001-07-17 1:44 p.m.
slapdash murmurings

"Monotony can damage your health!"
"Art for breakfast! Art for lunch! Art for tea! Ya-hooooo!"

--Mr. Nobody, from Doom Patrol by Grant Morrison

soundtrack of the moment: Weird Al Yankovic's "Dare to Be Stupid"

why? 'cause I GOTTA.

the long windup to San Diego's about to wrap up and I'll find myself slingshot around the country with Dan and my laptop in tow, ready to take on the whole damn comics industry and leave it smarter for the tangle.

well, that, or just have some fun and (hopefully) get some work.

as I sit here with my mouth burning (I love it when a pasta server at a deli knows how to use his crushed red pepper), my head is spinning and on fire.

I don't know how my life feels so good, and everyone else looks so tired. I feel sorry for co-workers and people on the subway, but all I can do is live my way.

to catch the who's-at-home up, here's what my schedule's been like:

6 or 7AM: wake myself and Dan up; have coffee/breakfast at the diner down the street

7AM: Get to work.

9:25: Realize I'm late for my day job. Shower.

9:50: Leave FAR too late for my day job.

10:30: Get to my day job and watch my coworkers shake their heads when I arrive forty-five minutes late. Work.

2PM or so: get food.

6PM: Work on personal stuff or just go home.

11PM: After working on my own or goofing off, reconvene with Dan for a few hours of writing time.

2AM: Go to bed.

Repeat.

 

Is it any wonder we're going insane?

No, no, no...bed, bed, bed...

 

I've been thinking in rhymes and plotting the overthrow of the world's reincarnation engine, dreaming of transsexual hotties in my bed and actually sleeping in my unpainted white room with stuff everywhere.

Reality is blurry, and when I get back I need to slap a few coats on mine...get the colors right, at least.



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion