2001-07-18 10:45 a.m.
feel it all around me.

my life lately has been lived in other universes, electricity bubbling out neurons onto fingertips into keytaps and flourishing into words on the other end.

I'm swimming in ideas, futures, plans and dreams, and I haven't done this in years...many years.

Dan and I have one more day to go, one more to deal with, slog through, yet I'm supercharged and everything is feeling right.

 

wow, I'm sure someone out there's imagining I'm full of myself, so just check out the damn site already. See where we've been.

I'm sad that I'm not going to have company from out of town (yeah, you know who you are...*poke*), but it's probably for the best, as I'll get some much-needed rest tonight.

 

left turn:

surreality that I'm not putting into words well. I sat in a cab twice yesterday (jesus, what a frivolous freak), watching the city wind and twist around me... taking in the explosions of nature, trees bursting out of ground in such a heavily industrialized area... wondering how long it'd take for nature to swallow us up again, if it had a mind to.

I also sat in a cab riding over the Manhattan Bridge, coming out onto Flatbush, realizing how much I've made Brooklyn my home, as much out of habit as intention, just feeling like it's right, even if no one speaks the same language I do.

Living with Dan has been good for his as well as me; I can tell. he's relaxed more, and writing together keeps us both frothing at the creative bit to do more, keeps the mind active and keeps us ribbing each other in friendly ways so we don't build up into unfriendly ones. Most of all, I feel like I'm on the verge of something amazing, and I can't see the shape of it yet. Beautiful eruptions, just for you.

Sing it, you Icelandic hyperdiva.

I can feel it.



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion