2001-05-16 8:06 p.m.
ouch

11:52 AM: Wow. I just got canned. Damn.

later:
this is quite funny in retrospect. I got laid off with two other folks, effectively crippling the one part of the business that was bringing in traffic. irony always brings a flush of laughter to my cheeks.

since then I've met a lovely girl, shared some music, picked up some comics (Grant Morrison's "New X-Men" hit the shelves this week), and am generally feeling good about what happened. Don't know why yet, but vibes are all positive, despite the abruptness of it all.

I was just doing my daily thing when I was called into the conference room by the managerial guy who looks like (consensus vote) Porky Pig, and I was given the 3-minutes-or-its-free "we've got to let you go" talk. Pathetic rationale...it's like being dumped...if they'd just be mean, you could hate them for it. Instead, it was sad all around, as I really liked working with that crew...but I think we're all going to keep in touch anyhow. Party joy is in the works for Saturday, and damn if I'm not down with that. ;)

so, it stung, but like a kick in the ass will. now I'm feeling the benefits.

hope you're all feeling this good in whatever you're doing.



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion