2003-01-08 11:18 a.m.
sketch it out

D and I always seem to follow Jesus' example, using the turn of the year as a channel for rebirth.

(Catholics, I'm Jewish, so don't chew me out...I know the dates don't match up.)

1999: Got the gig at the hair salon, only to lose it two months later when the stylists quit.

2000: Got to NYC in time to get offered a job by FOXNews.com.

2001: Pulled myself out of an economic slump and fairly deep depression to go to work for Wizard.

2002: I don't know about rebirth on this one...it was more getting some water wings so I didn't have to tread water so hard.

2003: Who knows? Several interesting irons have appeared in the fire, either of which would be infinitely more fulfilling than this tripe.

Just when offers are starting to make their way around the office, when people are starting to get hired, my eyes are trained firmly on the door.

Someone on Diaryland inadvertently guided my eyes back to an entry from 2001...about marvelling, watching the world with fresh eyes, living life with a light heart and finding the truths and words that make your soul sing. That's why I need to get out...again.

Meanwhile...

L just keeps making my face light up. I love making her smile, the way we laugh so much in bed, giggling and goofing off while traipsing around in the snow, the zest for life and common nomadic spirit I see in her eyes.

I don't know where this is going, but I'm loving the ride...I haven't felt this warm and relaxed in some time.

She gave me a cookbook. We're both spice fiends. It's too fuggin' cute.

I want to draw her.


Reading, cooking, loving the winter...Kundera seems to be permeating my life, telling me, "erleichda. take your time." Good advice.



1 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion