2002-04-01 1:06 p.m.
title?

christ, what a strange weekend.

had dinner and a very long talk with S. on Friday. I can't do that again, unless I hear the words "just friends" out of her lips. Dancing the line between in and out, no matter how much one says we're broken up � actions not reflecting intent � really fucks with one's head, and I'm pretty over that.

D. and Rachel are heading off to Miami the day I get back from Atlanta to look for an apartment/car/job/whatever. If they find something and seal the deal, they'll be ready to move very shortly after they get, even sooner than the last plan (of a few days ago), something like mid-April.

Christ, this is all happening faster and faster. Am I going to burst into flames when they get out the door and pull away?

D. and I were talking about Williamsburg (a posh young area of Brooklyn) as a place to look for my next place to live. I haven't really thought about it, as it's a bit pretentious and expensive...but it's also full of young people, good energy, decent vintage shopping, lots of loft spaces I could get a piece of...get out of this white-guy-in-Dominican-area vibe I've been living in for two years.

Maybe.

I just want to stop being sad. Most of the time, I can. Then one email/phone/in-person interaction socks me right in the third eye, and I'm scrambled again.

But then it blinks, and it's seeing better than before.



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion