2001-05-07 7:29 a.m.
Pete Buck rides the whales

damn...yet another in a long line of stupidly obvious dreams. I was back in Athens, hanging out with Pete Buck, who I don't know how I met. I was self-conscious, he was kinda wary (yes, I was a fanboy), but we found an old guitar like my acoustic (but with higher action), and we were about to jam together when something called both of us away. Good thing, because I was petrified. I was justified, though, as I haven't touched a guitar with any regularity in a year and a half. I remember getting smug for a moment, though, remembering his playiing on this past few albums and remembering how simple it's been.

then again, this was totally ordinary after my dream yesterday morning about the social engineering experiment I was in the middle of with stout creatures that looked like humanoid orcas, but gray. Very strange. If I could remember why we were collecting severed hands, that might have carried me towards a story.



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion