2001-05-26 1:30 a.m.
Lecoq or Lepew...history will judge.

I need to get out more.

The longer I spend in this house, the more rocks I turn over in my head and find out interesting and uncomfortable things about myself.

wrote a storyline tonight about trains (underground gangbang circuits)... had a dream mixing G-d/Jesus and Lord of the Rings last night... I had to slaughter about 150 people to rescue some artifact, and spent at least half an hour in bed paralytic from guilt over something I did in a dream. I still haven't pieced together what the fuck that was about.

had another amazingly productive day w/Dan (you'd think they could pay us enough for this stuff so that working together was seen as *worthwhile*, not being short-shrifted), made some rather tasty black bean soup, talked nutrition and grocery-shopped, and all around am feeling better about being veggie.

Apparently I've lost weight. Now, I'd never know this. Dan keeps telling me so, and I see that he's lost weight himself, but there's this invisible barrier on one's perception that tells you that what you see in the mirror is like what you see in a car's rear view mirror � it can't possibly be what you're really seeing.

am I in danger of slowly developing a nice ass? would it matter if I were a fox, all of a sudden?

you tell me, world. ;)

I was bored tonight and found myself trolling through Backstage.com casting notices, and strongly thinking about going to an audition. Nothing I'd have to prepare for, mind you, just an open audition for a circusy/dance/theater show...Lecoq-oriented...

And I saw a notice online that the FCC is opening up a pool of low-power radio licenses for application for a week next month (June 11th-15th, I believe)...I'd jump on that, but it's non-profit organizations only. What I wouldn't give to cobble together a studio in this house, though...have friends come over and DJ during parties and broadcast the damn thing for ten miles or so...that's a high school dream come true.

or maybe I'm still dreaming and I'll wake up to a blank screen rather than this entry.

let's find out. ;)



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion