2001-05-24 5:58 p.m.
it's such a perfect day

amaaaaaaazing day.

I've spent most of it chilling with Dan and writing, and honestly, it's brilliance. We've unraveled all of the threads we started with on this pitch and rewound them into something completely different and even more incredible. And though I want this to sell, I'm pretty damn happy with what we've done. I'm getting more confident in my abilities at least...to sit back, recognize something as wank and rework it until it shines.

I also got to spend quality time with the peeps at the dollar store, and we're going to work together and organize a frickin' block party!! yeeeeeeeah...;) which means I'm gonna cook like a beast and party like there's no tomorrow. I also want to grab Tabi and get a singin' set together with her...do some stupid covers or something, as that'd be so goofy, it'd be great. We talked so much food while I was there that Dan and I had to go eat... just a solid day all around...we're going to keep working, though Dan's having a nap, I'm taking a break now (after pulling some mediocre work back from the brink), and we're supposed to go hit Hanley's (the biggest comic shop in NYC) in a while.

Dan and I have our differences...but Christ, do we work well together on the right stuff. more news when there is some. ;)



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion