2001-08-27 1:44 a.m.
scattertime

well, now that I've alienated any regular readers I may have had by not writing for nine days, here I am again.

life is finally returning back to normal.

We're back to work, finishing up another of the many proposals on our plate. (I swear, it seems like every time we breathe, a new project materializes. I just want to finish some so I can mark them off the list for a while. Writing comics would be one thing, but writing pitches all damn day...it's both fun and tiresome. I enjoy the writing process more than I enjoy the marketing dance we do, which would explain why I'll never get anywhere in this world.)

left turn:

now I know I'm tripping somehow. I close my eyes and I'm seeing spacecraft, sleek, reptilian designs...but one made of metamorphic rock (dried lava aka obsidian for the who's-at-home), large gemlike cabins atop Star Trek-style stalky engines, but with a big round bubble for a main compartment, with hundreds of facetwindows...

controlled by gamma light, indeed.

right turn:

I feel like our current project's reminding me of Norman Spinrad, in a way...lots of high-falutin' idealism to an extent that I didn't think the two of us had left in us. It's a bit astonishing, though I think I'm more interested to see how we handle the last section of it...that where I either wear or eat my futurist hat.

left turn:

a date and two pints tonight...I'm wrecked.

sleep.



0 comments so far
rewind fast-forward
�random�
prior golden country hits:
moving day - 2003-08-26
her empty eyes, searching - 2003-08-21
my zombie discoball world - 2003-08-08
SD shock - 2003-07-28
San Diego sashay - 2003-07-19







here
there
whisper
shout: 1 or 2
profile
design (remixed)
host
writin'


STYX TAXI is out!




faves w/raves:
tabi
ebess
quendra
dat mimi g.
eeelissa
onea
shesajar


columns @
intrepidmedia:

print feels so old, Web feels so ne-ew-ew (online comics)

no follower of genetically-modified fashion